Why have I been charged $1 when signing up or adding a new card?

We conduct something called a 'pre-authorisation request' of $1 whenever a new card is added, including when you sign up. This is NOT a charge and the transaction will disappear from your account within a few days.

We conduct this request to ensure the card details are correct, your card is valid and active, and your bank will accept future charges from Zip.

4 out of 4 found this helpful